The NHL has postponed Saturday’s Lake Tahoe recreation between the Vegas Golden Knights and Colorado Avalanche after one interval resulting from ice points brought on by climate.

NHL commissioner Gary Bettman stated in an look on the printed that the sport will proceed at midnight ET/9 p.m. PT. The Avalanche at the moment lead 1-Zero after a purpose from Sam Girard.

Stay protection will resume on Sportsnet ONE at midnight ET, and can be on Sportsnet as nicely following the conclusion of tonight’s recreation between the Calgary Flames and Edmonton Oilers.

Solar induced points through the first interval with gamers and officers stumbling in ruts within the ice. After the conclusion of the primary interval, the NHL introduced a delay to permit employees to work on the ice, which included masking sections with a tarp to maintain the solar off it.

The Boston Bruins and Philadelphia Flyers are scheduled to play on the identical ice floor Sunday. That recreation has been delayed till 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT resulting from climate circumstances. The Bruins and Flyers had been scheduled to apply on the Lake Tahoe rink Saturday morning however had been pressured to take issues indoors resulting from poor ice circumstances.

Whereas climate has disrupted NHL outside video games previously — together with delaying begin instances — that is the primary time a recreation has been postponed earlier than it may very well be accomplished.

Supply hyperlink

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here